Fathom Events and FOX Sports Present ‘Copa America Centenario’ Semi-Finals Live in U.S. Movie Theaters

USA vs Argentina on June 21 and Colombia vs Chile on June 22

DENVER–(BUSINESS WIRE)–#CopaAmerica–Featuring 16 national teams from the Americas, the centennial edition of
the Copa America – the 2016 “Copa
America Centenario
” – made soccer history this month all across
the United States. This week, soccer fans will get to watch the
culmination of the oldest international soccer tournament in the world
as the Semi-Final matches are set to be broadcast to select movie
theaters across the country. The First
Semi-Final
featuring USA vs Argentina will be shown live,
from Houston’s NRG Stadium, on Tuesday, June 21 (9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00
p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT). On Wednesday, June 22 (8:00 p.m.
ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT) the Second
Semi-Final
featuring Colombia vs Chile will be broadcast
live from Chicago’s Soldier Field. The winners of these two matches will
then meet in the 2016
Final
broadcast live on Sunday, June 26, from MetLife Stadium in
East Rutherford, N.J. In addition to live match coverage, the in-theater
events will begin with the final portion of FOX Sports’ Pregame (30
minutes prior to kickoff).

Tickets for the “Copa America Centenario” Semi-Finals and Final match
cinema events can be purchased online by visiting www.FathomEvents.com
or at participating theater box offices.

In celebration of 100 years of Copa America, the Championship of the
Americas was staged outside of South America for the first time ever
this summer and is the largest men’s soccer tournament held in the U.S.
since the 1994 World Cup. The competition began with a round-robin stage
featuring four groups of four teams. Group A contained the U.S.,
Colombia, Costa Rica and Paraguay; Group B consisted of Brazil, Ecuador,
Haiti and Peru; Group C was made up of Mexico, Uruguay, Jamaica and
Venezuela; and Group D was comprised of Argentina, Chile, Panama and
Bolivia.

All Copa America Centenario matches are televised by FOX Sports on FOX
broadcast network, FS1, FX and FS2.

Contacts

Fathom Events
Jessica Nelson / Katherine Schwappach
720-262-2753
/ 720-262-2713
jnelson@fathomevents.com
/ kschwappach@fathomevents.com
or
Scoop
Marketing for Fathom Events
Erik Stein
818-761-6100
estein@solters.com
or
FOX
Sports

Claudia Martinez
310-444-8723
Claudia.martinez@fox.com