Voting Begins Now for the Final 15 in U.S. Cellular’s Most Valuable Coach Program

U.S. Cellular will host an event and create a video for each of the
Final 15 coaches to encourage fan voting through Nov. 18

CHICAGO–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Today U.S. Cellular announced the Final 15 coaches who have moved on to
the final round of voting in the company’s Most Valuable Coach program.
Through noon CST on Nov. 18, fans can vote for their favorite of the
Final 15 coaches at,
and the two winning coaches will be announced on Nov. 21. Each winning
coach will receive $5,000 for their school and will be recognized on the
field at the Under Armour All-America High School Football Game on Jan.

U.S. Cellular will host local celebratory events to honor each Final 15
coach and create a short video detailing each coach’s story, which will
be released on Nov. 11. The company will also award $1,000 to each
school with a Final 15 coach, and each community is encouraged to vote
their coach through to the final two.

“We congratulate all of the deserving coaches who have made it to the
Final 15. It is clear that they have had a positive influence on their
schools, and they share our dedication and passion for serving their
local communities,” said Grant Leech, vice president of brand management
at U.S. Cellular. “We look forward to celebrating with these coaches,
and regardless of who emerges at the end, we are thrilled that they are
leading and teaching young people across the country.”

U.S. Cellular’s Most Valuable Coach program began on Sept. 9 and gave
people the opportunity to honor a high school football head coach who
has made a positive impact on an individual, school or community. From
the hundreds of coaches nominated, below are the Final 15 coaches and
the city and high school they represent:

1.   Todd Appel, Fort Hill High School, Cumberland, MD
2. Winfred Beale, Floyd County High School, Floyd, VA
3. Mike Benbow, Fortuna Union High School, Fortuna, CA
4. Bryan Case, South Central Calhoun High School, Lake City, IA
5. Bill Connell, Quincy Notre Dame High School, Quincy, IL
6. Faron Griffin, Walters High School, Walters, OK
7. Joe Hadachek, Union High School, La Porte City, IA
8. Rich Kacmarynski, Pella Christian High School, Pella, IA
9. Jed Kennedy, Brookfield Central High School, Brookfield, WI
10. Guy Kopp, Cuba City High School, Cuba City, WI
11. Clayton Kreger, Parker High School, Janesville, WI
12. Jeff Marshall, Wilburton High School, Wilburton, OK
13. Doug Smith, Appomattox County High School, Appomattox, VA
14. Jeff Spiwak, Clinton High School, Clinton, WI
15. Allan Trimble, Jenks High School, Jenks, OK

The two winning coaches and their guests will receive a trip to Orlando,
Fla., and be recognized live on Camping World Stadium’s field during the
nationally-televised Under Armour All-America High School Football Game
Jan. 1 on ESPN.

For more information, to vote on the Final 15 coaches and to view the
official program rules, please visit

About U.S. Cellular

U.S. Cellular is the fifth-largest full-service wireless carrier in the
United States, providing national network coverage and industry-leading
innovations designed to elevate the customer experience. The
Chicago-based carrier offers coverage where the other carriers don’t and
a wide range of communication services that enhance consumers’ lives,
increase the competitiveness of local businesses and improve the
efficiency of government operations. U.S. Cellular has the Highest
Wireless Network Quality Performance in the North Central Region,
according to the J.D. Power 2016 U.S. Wireless Network Quality
Performance Study, and 99 percent of customers have access to 4G LTE
speeds. To learn more about U.S. Cellular, visit one of its retail
stores or To get the latest news, promos and videos,
connect with U.S. Cellular on,


U.S. Cellular
Katie Frey, 773-355-3275