Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, TT Games, The LEGO Group and Marvel Entertainment Assemble for Launch of LEGO® Marvel’s Avengers

All New LEGO Videogame Starts off 2016 in Epic Fashion,
Celebrating The Avengers with Blockbuster Moments from Six Marvel
Studios Films and Fan-Favorite Content from Acclaimed Marvel Comics

BURBANK, Calif.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, TT Games, The LEGO Group and
Marvel Entertainment today announced the launch of LEGO® Marvel’s
, an all new action-packed Super Hero adventure that allows
players to relive the most amazing moments from the Marvel Cinematic
Universe through six Marvel Studios films, while also experiencing
classic Avengers characters and content from acclaimed Marvel Comics.
Developed by TT Games and published by Warner Bros. Interactive
Entertainment, LEGO Marvel’s Avengers is now available for the
PlayStation®4 and PlayStation®3 computer entertainment systems,
PlayStation®Vita handheld entertainment system, Xbox One®, Xbox 360®,
the Wii U™ system from Nintendo, the Nintendo 3DS™ family of systems and
Windows PC.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers is the first videogame to feature
storylines from the critically-acclaimed film Marvel’s The Avengers and
its hit sequel Marvel’s Avengers: Age of Ultron, as well as
playable content based on additional Marvel Studios blockbusters,
including Marvel’s Captain America: The First Avenger, Marvel’s
Iron Man 3
, Marvel’s Thor: The Dark World and Marvel’s
Captain America: The Winter Soldier

“LEGO Marvel’s Avengers celebrates the thrilling world of
Avengers as only a LEGO game can,” said Tom Stone, Managing Director, TT
Games. “Players of all ages will be able to experience their favorite
Marvel moments in a brand new way, through six different blockbuster
films across the Marvel Cinematic Universe, while also exploring an
incredible amount of classic Avengers characters and content from famed
Marvel Comics, all with our unique LEGO style and humor. It’s an epic
combination for fans and newcomers alike.”

“Both the LEGO and Marvel brands appeal to fans of all ages through a
multitude of retail, media and interactive channels,” said Peter
Phillips, EVP/GM, Interactive & Digital Distribution, Marvel
Entertainment. “With the incredible success of LEGO Marvel Super
, focusing on Marvel Cinematic Universe characters and stories
in LEGO Marvel’s Avengers was a natural fit for fans and the

In LEGO Marvel’s Avengers, gamers can play and unlock more than
200 characters, with over 100 new characters that have not appeared in a
LEGO videogame before. For the first time, players can execute
incredible Avengers Team-Up Moves resulting in incredible combos when
using core Avengers, including Black Widow, Captain America, Hawkeye,
Hulk, Thor and Iron Man.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers also features a unique take on open world
gameplay, with eight different environments to explore within the Marvel
Cinematic Universe, including the expansive streets of Marvel’s New
York, as well as Asgard, Barton’s Farm, Malibu, the S.H.I.E.L.D. Base
Exterior, Sokovia, South Africa and Washington, D.C. Players can freely
roam around these open world locations using brand new gameplay
mechanics, allowing Hulk to super jump off skyscrapers, Quicksilver to
speed run over water or even play as giant characters, like the menacing
Fing Fang Foom, who can grow to the size of tall buildings. Open World
Manhattan will also be available on handheld consoles for the first time
so fans can enjoy the sprawling concrete jungle on the go, anytime,

Available today is the LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Digital Deluxe
Edition, which includes the main game and Season Pass, available now for
PlayStation 4 and Xbox One at a suggested retail price of $69.99 and for
PlayStation 3 at a suggested retail price of $59.99. The Season Pass,
which is available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, Xbox 360,
Wii U and Windows PC, can be purchased separately for $9.99 and features
content packs based on Marvel properties, including Black Panther,
Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, Marvel’s Agents
of S.H.I.E.L.D.
and The Masters of Evil.

Fans can also enjoy DLC packs based on the upcoming Marvel Studios films
Marvel’s Captain America: Civil War and the recently released
Marvel’s Ant-Man, available as a FREE download exclusively for
PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 3 players for a limited time. Marvel’s Captain
America: Civil War
DLC pack is available starting today and Marvel’s Ant-Man
DLC pack will launch later this spring.

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers is rated “E10+” for everyone 10 and older
by the ESRB and is now available for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One at a
suggested retail price of $59.99 , PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii U at
a suggested retail price of $49.99 and PlayStation Vita and Nintendo 3DS
at a suggested retail price of $29.99.

For more information, please visit:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LEGOMarvelVideoGame

About TT Games

TT Games (www.ttgames.com)
is the combined publishing and development group behind the hit games
LEGO® Star Wars, LEGO® Batman™: The Videogame, LEGO®
Indiana Jones™: The Original Adventures
and BIONICLE® Heroes.
Incorporating renowned UK developer Traveller’s Tales, TT Games has a
distinctive focus on console, handheld, mobile and PC games of the
highest quality, aimed at young gamers and their families.

About the LEGO Group

The LEGO Group (www.LEGO.com)
is a privately held, family-owned company, based in Billund, Denmark. It
was founded in 1932 and today the group is one of the world’s leading
manufacturers of play materials for children. The company is committed
to the development of children’s creative and imaginative abilities
through its products, which can be purchased in more than 130 countries.
Visit www.LEGO.com.
LEGO and the LEGO logo are trademarks of The LEGO Group. © 2016 The LEGO

About Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, a division of Warner Bros. Home
Entertainment, Inc., is a premier worldwide publisher, developer,
licensor and distributor of entertainment content for the interactive
space across all platforms, including console, handheld, mobile and
PC-based gaming for both internal and third party game titles.

About Marvel Entertainment

Marvel Entertainment, LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Walt Disney
Company, is one of the world’s most prominent character-based
entertainment companies, built on a proven library of more than 8,000
characters featured in a variety of media over seventy-five years.
Marvel utilizes its character franchises in entertainment, licensing and
publishing. For more information visit marvel.com. © 2016 MARVEL

LEGO MARVEL’S AVENGERS software © 2016 TT Games Ltd. Produced by TT
Games under license from the LEGO Group. LEGO, the LEGO logo, the Brick
and the Knob configurations and the Minifigure are trademarks of the
LEGO Group. © 2016 The LEGO Group.

© 2016 MARVEL.

WB SHIELD: ™ & © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.


Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment
Eric Levine
Craig Sinel, 323-658-1200