Women in Technology Announces Finalists for 18th Annual Leadership Awards

Professional Women in the Washington, D.C. Technology Community
Recognized for their Extraordinary Vision, Talent and Mentorship

FALLS CHURCH, Va.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Women in Technology (WIT), the premier organization contributing to the
success of professional women in the Washington, D.C.-area technology
community, today announced the finalists for the 18th Annual Leadership
Awards. This annual awards program identifies, recognizes and celebrates
female professionals who are leaders in the technology field and who
bring a unique vision and talent to the industry.

The finalists for the 18th Annual Women in Technology Leadership Awards

Corporate Large Market Sector

  • Teresa Carroll-Childers – CSC
  • Lynne Chamberlain – Red Hat
  • Nazzic Keene – SAIC
  • Kimberly McCabe – Deloitte LLP
  • Annette Rippert – Accenture LLP

Corporate Mid-Market Sector

  • Lisa Folk – Electronic Systems, Inc.
  • Michele Kang – Cognosante
  • Naina Leo – Octo Consulting Group
  • Lisa Mayr – Blackboard
  • Tami Moore – SWIFT

Corporate – Small Market Sector

  • Babs Doherty – Eagle Ray
  • Rebecca Douglas – Unanet
  • Gina Gallagher – AOC Key Solutions
  • Meena Krishnan – Inoventures, LLC
  • Carmen Radelat – Universal Service Administrative Company


  • Afua Bruce – White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
  • Ana Harvey – DC Department of Small and Local Business Development
  • Ashley Mahan – General Services Administration
  • Linda Powell – Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
  • Patricia Wolfhope – Department of Homeland Security, Science &
    Technology Directorate

Rising Star

  • Joey Ho – Microsoft Corporation
  • Margaret Hurwitz – Science Systems and Applications, Inc. (SSAI) at
    NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
  • Priyanka Komala – The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and
  • Tara Tritt – Fannie Mae
  • Gabriella Ziccarelli – Blank Rome LLP

Small Business / Entrepreneur

  • Colette Magnant – Sullivan Breast Center
  • Jennifer Mellon – Trustify
  • Meagan Metzger – Dcode42
  • Lisa N. Wolford – Constellation West
  • Amy Wright – Macro Solutions

Technical Leadership

  • Nicole Carry – Electronic Systems, Inc
  • Padma Chitrapu – Neustar
  • Meghan Good – Leidos, Inc.
  • Anna Levine – SAIC
  • Yassi Shayesteh – Cvent

Unsung Hero

  • Sara Clark – Microsoft
  • Shantrell Collier – U.S. Department of Justice
  • Laura Downey, PhD, CIP – Transportation Security Agency
  • Heather Harinstein- Microsoft
  • Annu Singh – CSC

Women in Defense

  • Danelle Barrett – United States Cyber Command
  • LT Col Samantha Haberlach – US Air Force
  • Patricia Horoho – Accenture Federal Services
  • LT Col Nicole Reinhardt – US Army

“This year’s WIT Leadership Award finalists have been chosen from the
largest pool of entries we’ve had to date and represent some of the most
accomplished women in the Washington region technology industry,” said
Kathryn Harris, President of WIT. “The diversity of companies and skills
represented reminds us that there are numerous paths to success and
diverse industries touched by technology. We look forward to celebrating
these inspiring women later this Spring.”

WIT will announce the winners at the Leadership Awards Gala on May 11,
2017, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Reston, Va. For more information
about sponsorship packages and to purchase tables or individual tickets,
please visit www.womenintechnology.org and
follow us on Twitter:
@WITWomen, #WITLA17.

About Women in Technology

Women in Technology (WIT) is a not-for-profit organization with the
mission of advancing women in technology—from the classroom to the
boardroom—by providing advocacy, leadership development, networking,
mentoring and technology education. For more information, please visit
or connect with us via: Facebook,


Sage Communications
Cara LaMaina, 703-533-4858